Bad Seed

Bad Seed

A chilling, thrilling family drama for fans of Shari Lapena

Jessica Eames

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

For fans of Adele Parks and Clare Mackintosh

'Deceptively clever... Bad Seed is a chilling portrayal of how family can go terribly wrong.' - SHARI LAPENA, bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

'I LOVED Bad Seed. Twisty, wonderfully written, genuinely gripping, shocking and compelling. Impossible to put down!' - KAREN HAMILTON, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend

Nicola is going to die. Just like her husband did.

Nicola thought she'd gotten away with it.

Since her husband died, life has been getting back on track. She has a new boyfriend, Phil. A new home, living next door to her brother-in-law, his wife and their children. She is closer than ever with her daughter, Sarah. She even likes her job at the local shop, though she's had some time off recently with illness. The doctor says its menopause, that it's nothing to worry about. As if he could know how she's feeling.

Nicola is finally moving on with her life.

But then she receives the note. Someone knows what she did. They know the secret she doesn't even think about when she is alone.

And they want revenge.

A gripping domestic thriller told from the points of view of three women from the same family, each with their own heart-wrenching revelation.

'I raced through this brilliantly twisty tale of family secrets and betrayals which kept me guessing at every turn. Clever and creepy and difficult to put down.' Phoebe Locke, author of The Tall Man and The July Girls

Readers LOVE Bad Seed:

'I loved this book! Chilling, gripping and compelling' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'Fast paced and totally engrossing' - Amazon reviewer

'Couldn't put it down!' - Amazon reviewer


Author

Info

Reviews