My Name is Eva

My Name is Eva

An absolutely gripping and emotional historical novel

Suzanne Goldring

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

For readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Lost Girls of Paris, and The Paris Orphan comes an unforgettable story of love, betrayal, and a courageous woman's search for answers -- whatever the sacrifice.

Evelyn Taylor-Clarke sits in her chair at Forest Lawns Care Home in the heart of the English countryside, surrounded by residents with minds not as sharp as hers. It would be easy to dismiss Evelyn as a muddled old woman, but her lipstick is applied perfectly and her buttons done up correctly. Because Evelyn is a woman with secrets, and Evelyn remembers everything. She can never forget the promise she made to the love of her life, to discover the truth about the mission that led to his death, no matter what it cost her . . .

When Evelyn's niece Pat opens an old biscuit tin to find a photo of a small girl titled Liese, 1951 and a passport in another name, she has some questions for her aunt. And Evelyn is transported back to a place in Germany known as the Forbidden Village, where a woman who called herself Eva went where no one else dared, among shivering prisoners, to find the man who gambled with her husband's life.


Author

Info

Reviews